
 
 

 
 

      
 

 

  
  

 
 

 

   

                 
                   

 
     

 
                     

       
 

       
 
 
                     

                         
                            

                           
                       

 
            

 
                             
                            
                               
                             
                             
                                  
                             

                      
                                

                           
   

 
                
 
                                 
                         
                                   

                       
                  

THE STATE EDUCATION DEPARTMENT / THE UNIVERSITY OF THE STATE OF NEW YORK / ALBANY, NY 
12234 

Rate Setting Unit 
89 Washington Avenue 
Room 302 EB 
Albany, New York 12234 
Tel. 518-474-3227, Fax 518-486-3606 
E-mail: rateweb@mail.nysed.gov 
www.oms.nysed.gov/rsu 

To: District Superintendents, Superintendents and Executive Directors of Approved 
Programs Serving Students with Disabilities, School District and County Officials 

From: Harold Matott 

Subject: Tuition Rate Setting Methodology for 2018‐19 Rates for School‐Age Providers 
Serving Students with Disabilities 

Date: July 19, 2018 

This memorandum communicates the 2018‐19 tuition rate setting methodology to providers 
operating school‐age programs receiving funding under Article 81 and/or Article 89 of the 
Education Law. The 2018‐19 tuition rate setting methodology provides a 3.4 percent trend factor 
for the 2018‐19 school year and includes modifications to enhance funding stability for private 
and special act school district school‐age providers serving students with disabilities. 

Section I: General Rate Setting Methodology 

The following methodology components may be used in whole or in part, pursuant to Section 
200.9 of the Regulations of the Commissioner, to establish the 2018‐19 tuition rates. Generally, 
the 2018‐19 tuition rates for programs that were in operation during the 2016‐17 school year are 
based on reported 2016‐17 financial data. Any approved appeal items from prior and current 
school years will be reviewed and, if appropriate, included in the calculation of the 2018‐19 
rate. As in previous years, each provider’s financial data is reviewed by staff of the Rate Setting 
Unit (RSU) and any necessary adjustments are made in accordance with Section 200.9 of the 
Commissioner’s Regulations and the Reimbursable Cost Manual (RCM), as applicable. This 
process is completed prior to the application of cost screens. The basic components of the tuition 
rate setting methodology and various factors used to calculate the 2018‐19 tuition rates are 
described below: 

A. Prospective Trend Factor ‐ School‐Age Programs 

A 3.4 percent trend factor is approved for the 2018‐19 school year for school‐age programs. A 
factor of 7.536 percent which represents the compounding of the approved prospective trend 
factors of 4.0 percent for the 2017‐18 and 3.4 percent for the 2018‐19 school years is applied to 
reimbursable 2016‐17 base year direct care and non‐direct care costs, excluding interest, 
depreciation, and expenses related to one‐time waivers as appropriate. 
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B. Non‐direct Care Cost Parameter 

The non‐direct care cost parameter limits the amount of non‐direct care costs that will be 
reimbursed through the tuition rate to 30 percent of the reimbursable costs after 
adjustments. The reimbursable limit for non‐direct care costs can be calculated by multiplying 
adjusted direct care costs by .4286, which is the ratio of 30/70 for non‐direct care/direct care 
costs. 

C. Applied Revenues 

Applied revenues will be subtracted from total adjusted costs after the application of the non‐
direct care cost parameter. 

D. Total Cost Screen 

1.	 The hold‐harmless component of the total cost screen is not applied in the calculation of 
2018‐19 tuition rates for school‐age programs. 

2.	 For the 2018‐19 Prospective Rate: 

a.	 For private and special act school district school‐age programs the 2018‐19 prospective 
rate cannot exceed the greater of: 

i.	 The 2016‐17 reconciliation per diem rate plus 7.536 percent or 
ii.	 The 2017‐18 prospective per diem rate plus 3.4 percent. 

The Department reserves the right to apply the 2016‐17 reconciliation rate plus 7.536 percent 
if the application of the 2017‐18 prospective rate plus 3.4 percent would result in an 
inappropriate benefit, as determined by SED, under the circumstances applicable at the time 
the reconciliation rate is being calculated. 

b.	 For public and BOCES school‐age providers that operate summer only programs, the 
2018‐19 prospective per diem rate cannot exceed the 2016‐17 reconciliation per diem 
rate plus 7.536 percent. 

3.	 For the 2018‐19 Reconciliation Rate: 

a.	 For private and special act school district school‐age programs: 

i.	 In most cases, the 2018‐19 reconciliation per diem rate cannot exceed the 
greater of: 

1.	 The 2017‐18 reconciliation per diem rate plus 3.4 percent or 
2.	 The 2018‐19 prospective per diem rate. 
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ii.	 If the 2018‐19 enrollment‐to‐capacity percent decreases by 10 percentage points 
or more from the prior three‐year average enrollment‐to‐capacity percent, then 
the 2018‐19 reconciliation per diem rate cannot exceed the greater of: 

1.	 The 2017‐18 reconciliation per diem rate plus 3.4 percent, plus per diem costs 
removed by the total cost screen that are added back by using the lesser of 
the three‐year average enrollment‐to‐capacity percent or 90 percent of 
reported enrollment capacity care days in the total cost screen calculation, or 

2.	 The 2018‐19 prospective per diem rate, plus per diem costs removed by the 
total cost screen that are added back by using the lesser of the three‐year 
average enrollment‐to‐capacity percent or 90 percent of reported enrollment 
capacity care days in the total cost screen calculation. 

Using a three‐year average enrollment‐to‐capacity percent will not be applied if 
the school‐age program does not have an approved reconciliation rate for the 
previous three (3) years. 

iii.	 In either calculation of the reconciliation rate total cost screen under (i) or (ii) 
described above, the Department reserves the right to apply 1. if the application 
of 2. would result in an inappropriate benefit, as determined by SED, under 
the circumstances applicable at the time the reconciliation rate is being 
calculated. 

b.	 For public and BOCES school‐age providers that operate summer only programs, the 
2018‐19 reconciliation per diem rate cannot exceed the 2017‐18 reconciliation per 
diem rate plus 3.4 percent. 

E. 2018‐19 Reconciliation Process 

The reconciliation process, as defined in Section 200.9 (f)(3)(iii) of the Commissioner’s 
Regulations, will be applied in the calculation of the 2018‐19 reconciliation rates for all approved 
school‐age programs with the additional provisions as follows: 

1.	 Approved school‐age special class programs will have reconciliation rates issued unless the 
2018‐19 reconciliation per diem rate differs from the 2018‐19 prospective per diem rate by 
less than 1 percent. If the 2018‐19 reconciliation per diem rate differs from the 2018‐19 
prospective per diem rate by less than 1 percent, then the 2018‐19 prospective rate will 
become the final rate subject to audit. It is important to note that a 2018‐19 reconciliation 
rate will be calculated and certified in all instances where a school‐age program has operated 
and submitted complete financial reports to RSU; however, RSU will not issue a 2018‐19 
reconciliation rate if it differs from the 2018‐19 prospective per diem rate by less than 1 
percent. Public notice will be given where a 2018‐19 reconciliation rate is not being issued 
because it differs from the 2018‐19 prospective per diem rate by less than 1 percent as RSU 
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will post the following statement in the net rate web posting: “reconciliation rate not issued, 
within 1% prospective, prospective rate is final rate subject to audit.” 

2.	 The 2018‐19 reconciliation rate calculated and certified will be the basis of 2019‐20 
reconciliation and 2020‐21 prospective rate calculations, regardless of whether the 2018‐19 
reconciliation rate was issued or not. Therefore, even when a 2018‐19 reconciliation rate is 
not issued, it is anticipated that each program will retrieve and review their 2018‐19 
reconciliation rate on SEDFIN and use that reconciliation rate for future budgeting purposes. 

3.	 When an enrollment adjustment factor is applied to the 2018‐19 reconciliation rate, a 2018‐
19 reconciliation rate will be issued in all instances irrespective of whether the 2018‐19 
reconciliation rate exclusive of the enrollment adjustment factor differs from the 2018‐19 
prospective per diem rate by less than 1 percent. 

4.	 The 2018‐19 reconciliation per diem to be used in the calculation of the 2019‐20 
reconciliation and 2020‐21 prospective tuition rates will be exclusive of any enrollment 
adjustment factor amount that may be added back to the 2018‐19 reconciliation rate. 

F. Excessive Teacher Turnover Prevention Program 

Funding for the Excessive Teacher Turnover Prevention Program (ETTPP) for eligible school 
programs will be directly incorporated into the 2018‐19 prospective tuition rates for qualifying 
providers. The distribution of the funding will be provided to eligible programs whose average 
teacher salary are below the median salary provided for similarly qualified teachers in public 
schools in the region in which their agency is located. The allocation to each qualifying program 
will be calculated based on the number of weighted full‐time equivalent (FTE) calculated as 
follows: 

1.	 The total number of weighted FTE will be determined by multiplying the actual number of 
FTE teachers (based on a three‐year average of historical data submitted in program’s cost 
reports) providing classroom instruction in each program by: 

a.	 A factor of 2.0 for those programs where average teacher salaries are 50% or less of 
those in public schools located in the same geographic region; 

b.	 A factor of 1.5 for those programs where average teacher salaries are greater than 
50% but 75% or less than those in public schools located in the same geographic 
region; or 

c.	 A factor of 1.0 for those programs where average teacher salaries are greater than 
75% but 100% or less than those in public schools located in the same geographic 
region. 

Programs where average teacher salaries equal or exceed regional 50th percentile special 
education teacher salaries are not eligible for a rate adjustment. Distribution of $8 million for 
both school‐age and preschool programs will be calculated for 2018‐19. 
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Each program receiving ETTPP funding will be notified of the total dollar amount added to their 
prospective rate. A Chief Administrator’s Certification statement will be needed to attest to the 
total dollar amount of funding spent to supplement teacher compensation with an assurance 
statement that this amount will continue to be used for this purpose. Upon reconciliation, if a 
program is impacted by a total cost screen, a total cost screen waiver up to the amount of the 
total cost screen will be applied as part of approved methodology equal to the allowable 2018‐
19 ETTPP expenditure as certified by the program. Upon review of such reports, annual cost 
reports, or as a result of field audit, if SED determines funds were not spent in compliance with 
stated purpose of supplemental teacher compensation, such expenditures will be recouped via 
a reconciliation rate or a final audit rate. 

Reconciliation Glossary 

	 “Reconciliation tuition rate per diem” is the per care day rate after adjustments to 
reported costs made on desk review, and after offsetting applied revenues and 
application of the non‐direct care cost parameter and the total cost screen. 

	 “Regional weighted average per diem” used in the 2018‐19 reconciliation process is the 
weighted average per diem for full‐day segregated special class programs operating at 
greater than 2.5 hours and are equal to the approved 2017‐18 rates plus 3.4% growth. 

 “Reported enrollment capacity care days” is the number of students per the approved 
classroom ratio multiplied by the operated number of classrooms multiplied by the 
number of session days. 

	 “Enrollment‐to‐capacity percent” is total care days used in the tuition rate calculation 
divided by reported enrollment capacity care days. 

	 “Three‐year average enrollment‐to‐capacity percent” is the sum of the total care days for 
each of the three years preceding the tuition rate year divided by the sum of the reported 
enrollment capacity care days for each of the three years preceding the tuition rate year. 

	 “Enrollment Adjustment Factor” is the per diem costs removed by the total cost screen in 
the reconciliation rate that are added back by using the lesser of the three‐year average 
enrollment‐to‐capacity percent or 90 percent of reported enrollment capacity care days 
in the total cost screen calculation. 

Section II. Specific Provisions to the Rate Setting Methodology 

A.	 Special Class Programs ‐ Tuition Rates for Initial Years of Operation Pursuant to Section 
200.9 (f)(2)(viii) of the Regulations of the Commissioner of Education. 

1.	 Special class programs that operated initially in 2016‐17 will have the prospective tuition 
rate and reconciliation tuition rate for 2018‐19 established using the general rate setting 
methodology detailed in Section I of this memo based on required financial statements and 
reports. 
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2.	 Special class programs that operated initially in 2017‐18 will have the prospective tuition 
rate for 2018‐19 established at the 2017‐18 prospective tuition rate with no trend applied. 
For 2018‐19 reconciliation: 

a.	 Private and Special Act School Districts ‐ the program’s per diem rate will be limited 
to the lower of: (i) the per diem based on the school’s reimbursable costs; or (ii) the 
higher of the 2017‐18 reconciliation per diem rate plus 3.4 percent trend factor or 
the 2018‐19 prospective per diem rate. 

b.	 Public School District and BOCES 2 month – the program’s per diem rate will be 
limited to the lower of the per diem based on the school’s reimbursable costs or the 
2017‐18 reconciliation per diem rate plus 3.4 percent trend factor. 

3.	 Special class programs that are seeking initial approval in 2018‐19 will receive prospective 
tuition rates based on the 2018‐19 regional weighted average per diem tuition rate. For 
2018‐19 reconciliation, the program’s per diem rate will be held to the lower of the per 
diem based on the school’s reimbursable costs or the 2018‐19 regional weighted average 
per diem rate. 

Notwithstanding the above provisions, approved private special class programs will be subject to 
the provisions of Section 200.9 (f)(2)(viii) of the Commissioner’s Regulations. This section of the 
Regulations states that if a new approved private special class program’s student enrollment is 
not equal to or greater than the minimum number required in Section 200.7 (c)(3), then that 
program shall continue to receive the regional weighted average per diem tuition rate for the 
rate year until such time that the program's actual base year enrollment equals or exceeds the 
required minimum number of full‐time‐equivalent students. 

“Regional weighted average per diem” used in the 2018‐19 reconciliation process is the weighted 
average per diem developed on a regional basis for 2 month only and 10 or 12 month segregated 
special class programs and can be found in Attachment II. Separate 2018‐19 regional weighted 
average per diem tuition rates shall be used for school‐age 2‐month only and 10 or 12‐month 
programs. The 2018‐19 rates equal the approved 2017‐18 rates plus 3.4% growth. 

B. 1:1 Aide Add‐On Rates 

The 2018‐19 regional weighted average 1:1 aide add‐on rates are listed in Attachment III. These 
will be added to the approved tuition rate(s) of the program in which the student is enrolled. The 
2018‐19 1:1 aide add‐on rates are not subject to reconciliation. The 2018‐19 rates are based on 
2017‐18 regional rates plus 3.4% growth. 

C. Minimum Wage 

2018‐19 tuition rates may include additional funding for compliance with the Minimum Wage 
Act (Article 19 of the New York State Labor Law), which was signed into law on April 4, 2016. 
Approved private programs serving school‐age students with disabilities (chapter 853 schools), 
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Special Act School Districts, State Supported Schools (4201 schools), and approved private 
preschool special class and special class integrated programs will be responsible for submitting 
data to the Rate Setting Unit which will be used to calculate the maximum amount of funding 
that may be requested by program. 

***Information for how to submit a request for funding for compliance with the Minimum Wage 
Act for the 2017‐18 prospective rate and the 2016‐17 and 2017‐18 reconciliation rates is 
published on the Rate Setting webpage: http://www.oms.nysed.gov/rsu/Announcements/ 

Information for how to submit a request for funding for compliance with the Minimum Wage Act 
for 2018‐19 prospective and reconciliation rates will be published under a separate 
memorandum. 

D. Interim Rates 

For the 2018‐19 school year, interim rates will be issued to approved programs, as 
warranted. These rates are in effect until the prospective 2018‐19 rates are calculated and 
approved. The interim rates are intended to provide cash flow until the 2018‐19 prospective 
tuition rates, using the above methodology, are processed. Interim rates will be posted at the 
Rate Setting Unit website at the following: 
http://www.oms.nysed.gov/rsu/Rates_Methodology/Rates/home.html. 

E. Reimbursement for July/August Session Days 

This is to remind all providers that consistent with Section 4408 of Education Law, funding for 
school‐age programs operated during July and August of 2018 will be based on thirty days of 
service. Programs that operate more than thirty days during July and August will only be funded 
for thirty days and will be subject to total cost screens if they choose to operate longer sessions. 

F. BOCES & Public Summer School‐Age Only Programs 

School‐Age July/August Home Instruction (9022‐9024), Related Service with Specialized 
Instruction (9025) and Specialized Instruction (9029) are now combined with the previous 
Related Service Only programs under program code 9015 and renamed School‐Age Non‐Special 
Class. This program will be reimbursed using rates per ½‐hour units of service, and subject to 
verification within the reimbursement system. The 2018‐19 regional weighted average School‐
Age Non‐Special Class rates are listed on Attachment IV and are not subject to reconciliation. 

G. Teacher Certification Funds for 2018‐19 

Instructions and required forms for applying for these monies are available on the Rate Setting 
Unit website. Please note that related costs and revenues are to be reported in a separate 
program cost center, and not in any rate program cost center. These monies are not to be used 
to increase base year costs for future rate setting. 
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H. Reimbursable Cost Manual and Rate Setting Unit Contact Information 

The July 2018 RCM, which defines reimbursable costs for the 2018‐19 school year, will be made 
available at the Rate Setting Unit’s website: 
http://www.oms.nysed.gov/rsu/Manuals_Forms/Manuals/RCM/home.html 

Inquiries regarding 2018‐19 tuition rates should be directed to the RSU staff accountant who is 
assigned to process the school’s 2016‐17 financial reports. RSU staff telephone numbers and e‐
mail addresses are available at the Rate Setting Unit’s Website at 
http://www.oms.nysed.gov/rsu/Contact_Us/employees.html 

2016‐17 RSU staff school assignments are available at the Rate Setting Unit’s Website at: 
http://www.oms.nysed.gov/rsu/Contact_Us/SchoolAssignments.html 

The general RSU office information is listed below: 

New York State Education Department
 
Rate Setting Unit
 

Albany, New York 12234
 
Phone: (518) 474‐3227
 
Fax: (518) 486‐3606
 

Enclosures: 
 Attachment I: 2018‐19 Reconciliation Process 
 Attachment II: 2018‐19 Regional Weighted Average Per Diem Tuition Rates 
 Attachment III: 2018‐19 1:1 Aide Add‐on Rates 
 Attachment IV: 2018‐19 School‐Age Non‐Special Class Regional Rates 
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ATTACHMENT I  -   2018-19 RECONCILIATION  PROCESS-SCHOOL AGE 

FOR PRIVATE AND SPECIAL ACT 
SCHOOL AGE SPECIAL CLASS 
PROGRAMS: 

FOR PUBLIC AND BOCES 
SCHOOL AGE SUMMER ONLY 
SPECIAL CLASS PROGRAMS: 

USE LOWER OF THE: 
1) 2018-19 RECON PER-CARE- 
     DAY RATE     
                 OR 
2) 2017-18 RECON + 3.4% RMI  

USE LOWER OF THE: 
1) 2018-19 RECON PER-CARE- 
     DAY RATE     
       OR 
2) HIGHER OF a) 2017-18 RECON + 
3.4% RMI OR b) *2018-19 PROSP. 
 

REFER TO ITEM E. 2018-19 RECONCILIATION PROCESS IN SECTION I OF THE MEMO 

DID THE 18-19 
ENROLL-TO-
CAPACITY % 

DECREASE BY 
10+% PTS FROM 

THE PRIOR 3 YRS 
AVERAGE? 

YES

NO

USE LOWER OF THE: 
1) 2017-18 RECON PER-CARE- 
     DAY RATE     
       OR 
2) HIGHER OF a) 2017-18 RECON + 
3.4% RMI OR b) *2018-19 PROSP. 
 
+ ENROLLMENT ADJ FACTOR 

*SED RESERVES THE RIGHT TO APPLY 2a IF THE APPLICATION OF THE 2018-19 PROSP RATE 
WOULD RESULT IN AN INAPPROPRIATE BENEFIT. 



Attachment II

School Age School Age

Two Month Twelve Month

         County BEDS
Code RWAPD RWAPD

1 ALBANY 04 137.13$           187.60$        
2 ALLEGANY 11 133.66$           197.45$        
3 BROOME 09 133.66$           197.45$        
4 CATTARAUGUS 11 133.66$           197.45$        
5 CAYUGA 08 133.66$           197.45$        
6 CHAUTAUQUA 11 133.66$           197.45$        
7 CHEMUNG 10 133.66$           197.45$        
8 CHENANGO 09 133.66$           197.45$        
9 CLINTON 05 133.66$           197.45$        

10 COLUMBIA 04 137.13$           187.60$        
11 CORTLAND 08 133.66$           197.45$        
12 DELAWARE 09 133.66$           197.45$        
13 DUTCHESS 03 133.66$           241.83$        
14 ERIE 13 133.66$           198.21$        
15 ESSEX 05 133.66$           197.45$        
16 FRANKLIN 06 133.66$           197.45$        
17 FULTON 04 137.13$           187.60$        
18 GENESEE 12 164.30$           197.45$        
19 GREENE 04 137.13$           187.60$        
20 HAMILTON 05 133.66$           197.45$        
21 HERKIMER 07 133.66$           197.45$        
22 JEFFERSON 06 133.66$           197.45$        
23 LEWIS 06 133.66$           197.45$        
24 LIVINGSTON 12 164.30$           197.45$        
25 MADISON 08 133.66$           197.45$        
26 MONROE 12 164.30$           197.45$        
27 MONTGOMERY 04 137.13$           187.60$        
28 NASSAU 02 140.10$           253.89$        
30 NEW YORK CITY 01 265.95$           220.90$        
40 NIAGARA 13 133.66$           198.21$        
41 ONEIDA 07 133.66$           197.45$        
42 ONONDAGA 08 133.66$           197.45$        
43 ONTARIO 12 164.30$           197.45$        
44 ORANGE 03 159.85$           241.83$        
45 ORLEANS 12 164.30$           197.45$        
46 OSWEGO 08 133.66$           197.45$        
47 OTSEGO 09 133.66$           197.45$        
48 PUTNAM 03 159.85$           241.83$        
49 RENSSELAER 04 137.13$           187.60$        
50 ROCKLAND 03 159.85$           241.83$        
51 ST. LAWRENCE 06 133.66$           197.45$        
52 SARATOGA 04 137.13$           187.60$        
53 SCHENECTADY 04 137.13$           187.60$        
54 SCHOHARIE 04 137.13$           187.60$        
55 SCHUYLER 10 133.66$           197.45$        
56 SENECA 12 164.30$           197.45$        
57 STEUBEN 10 133.66$           197.45$        
58 SUFFOLK 02 140.10$           253.89$        
59 SULLIVAN 03 159.85$           241.83$        
60 TIOGA 09 133.66$           197.45$        
61 TOMPKINS 09 133.66$           197.45$        
62 ULSTER 03 159.85$           241.83$        
63 WARREN 05 133.66$           197.45$        
64 WASHINGTON 05 133.66$           197.45$        
65 WAYNE 12 164.30$           197.45$        
66 WESTCHESTER 03 159.85$           241.83$        
67 WYOMING 13 133.66$           198.21$        
68 YATES 12 164.30$           197.45$        

2018-19 Regional Weighted Average Per Diem Tuition Rates



Attachment III

2018-2019 Regional Weighted Average Per Diem 1:1 Aide Tuition Rates

1:1 Aides 1:1 Aides
2018-2019 2018-2019

School Age School Age

1 ALBANY 110.88$       40 NIAGARA 103.55$       
2 ALLEGANY 104.47$       41 ONEIDA 104.47$       
3 BROOME 104.47$       42 ONONDAGA 104.47$       
4 CATTARAUGUS 104.47$       43 ONTARIO 107.34$       
5 CAYUGA 104.47$       44 ORANGE 128.83$       
6 CHAUTAUQUA 104.47$       45 ORLEANS 107.34$       
7 CHEMUNG 104.47$       46 OSWEGO 104.47$       
8 CHENANGO 104.47$       47 OTSEGO 104.47$       
9 CLINTON 104.47$       48 PUTNAM 128.83$       

10 COLUMBIA 110.88$       49 RENSSELAER 110.88$       
11 CORTLAND 104.47$       50 ROCKLAND 128.83$       
12 DELAWARE 104.47$       51 ST. LAWRENCE 104.47$       
13 DUTCHESS 128.83$       52 SARATOGA 110.88$       
14 ERIE 103.55$       53 SCHENECTADY 110.88$       
15 ESSEX 104.47$       54 SCHOHARIE 110.88$       
16 FRANKLIN 104.47$       55 SCHUYLER 104.47$       
17 FULTON 110.88$       56 SENECA 107.34$       
18 GENESEE 107.34$       57 STEUBEN 104.47$       
19 GREENE 110.88$       58 SUFFOLK 119.19$       
20 HAMILTON 104.47$       59 SULLIVAN 128.83$       
21 HERKIMER 104.47$       60 TIOGA 104.47$       
22 JEFFERSON 104.47$       61 TOMPKINS 104.47$       
23 LEWIS 104.47$       62 ULSTER 128.83$       
24 LIVINGSTON 107.34$       63 WARREN 104.47$       
25 MADISON 104.47$       64 WASHINGTON 104.47$       
26 MONROE 107.34$       65 WAYNE 107.34$       
27 MONTGOMERY 110.88$       66 WESTCHESTER 128.83$       
28 NASSAU 119.19$       67 WYOMING 103.55$       
30 NEW YORK CITY 145.63$       68 YATES 107.34$       

County County



Attachment IV

2018-2019 School Age Summer Non-Special Class Regional
Average Rates for Program Code 9015

2018-19 2018-19
Regional Regional
Average Average

         County Rates         County Rates
1 ALBANY 47$         40 NIAGARA 49$         
2 ALLEGANY 39$         41 ONEIDA 47$         
3 BROOME 39$         42 ONONDAGA 43$         
4 CATTARAUGUS 40$         43 ONTARIO 42$         
5 CAYUGA 40$         44 ORANGE 52$         
6 CHAUTAUQUA 42$         45 ORLEANS 46$         
7 CHEMUNG 36$         46 OSWEGO 43$         
8 CHENANGO 37$         47 OTSEGO 37$         
9 CLINTON 46$         48 PUTNAM 65$         

10 COLUMBIA 46$         49 RENSSELAER 47$         
11 CORTLAND 42$         50 ROCKLAND 63$         
12 DELAWARE 37$         51 ST. LAWRENCE 42$         
13 DUTCHESS 52$         52 SARATOGA 50$         
14 ERIE 50$         53 SCHENECTADY 47$         
15 ESSEX 43$         54 SCHOHARIE 42$         
16 FRANKLIN 40$         55 SCHUYLER 42$         
17 FULTON 43$         56 SENECA 39$         
18 GENESEE 45$         57 STEUBEN 40$         
19 GREENE 42$         58 SUFFOLK 60$         
20 HAMILTON 40$         59 SULLIVAN 47$         
21 HERKIMER 43$         60 TIOGA 39$         
22 JEFFERSON 42$         61 TOMPKINS 40$         
23 LEWIS 40$         62 ULSTER 55$         
24 LIVINGSTON 40$         63 WARREN 45$         
25 MADISON 42$         64 WASHINGTON 45$         
26 MONROE 43$         65 WAYNE 39$         
27 MONTGOMERY 46$         66 WESTCHESTER 66$         
28 NASSAU 66$         67 WYOMING 43$         
30 NEW YORK CITY 50$         68 YATES 40$         


