
 
 

 
 

      
 

 

  
  

 
 

 

   

                 
                  

 
     

 
                     

     
 

       
 
                     

                       
            

 

                         
 

 

                             
                           
                          

                             
                             
                             
                                

                           
                       

                             
                           

                         
 

 

               
 

                               
                               
                             
                             
                       
        

THE STATE EDUCATION DEPARTMENT / THE UNIVERSITY OF THE STATE OF NEW YORK / ALBANY, NY 
12234 

Rate Setting Unit 
89 Washington Avenue 
Room 302 EB 
Albany, New York 12234 
Tel. 518-474-3227, Fax 518-486-3606 
E-mail: rateweb@mail.nysed.gov 
www.oms.nysed.gov/rsu 

To: District Superintendents, Superintendents and Executive Directors of Approved 
Preschool Programs Serving Students with Disabilities, and County Officials 

From: Suzanne Bolling 

Subject: Tuition Rate Setting Methodology for 2016‐17 Tuition Rates for Preschool 
Students with Disabilities 

Date: September 6, 2016 

This memorandum communicates the 2016‐17 tuition rate setting methodology to service 
providers operating approved preschool special education programs under section 4410 of the 
Education Law and other interested parties. 

Section I: Rate Setting Methodology – Special Class and Special Class Integrated Setting 
Programs 

The following methodology components may be used in whole or in part, pursuant to Section 
200.9 of the Regulations of the Commissioner, to establish the 2016‐17 tuition rates for 
approved preschool special class and special class in an integrated setting programs. Generally, 
the 2016‐17 tuition rates for programs that were in operation during the 2014‐15 school year 
are based on reported 2014‐15 financial data. Any approved appeal items from prior and 
current school years will be reviewed and, if appropriate, included in the calculation of the 
2016‐17 rate. As in previous years, each provider’s financial data is reviewed by staff of the 
Rate Setting Unit (RSU) and any necessary adjustments are made in accordance with Section 
200.9 of the Commissioner’s Regulations and the Reimbursable Cost Manual (RCM), as 
applicable. This process is completed prior to the application of cost screens. The basic 
components of the tuition rate setting methodology and various factors used to calculate the 
2016‐17 tuition rates for special class and special class integrated programs are described 
below: 

A. Prospective Trend Factor 

A 2.0 percent trend factor is approved for the 2016‐17 school year for preschool special class 
and special class in an integrated setting programs. A factor of 4.04 percent which represents 
the compounding of the approved prospective trend factors of 2.0 percent for the 2015‐16 and 
2.0 percent for the 2016‐17 school years is applied to reimbursable 2014‐15 base year direct 
care and non‐direct care costs, excluding interest, depreciation, and expenses related to one‐
time waivers as appropriate. 
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B. Non‐direct Care Cost Parameter 

The non‐direct care cost parameter limits the amount of non‐direct care costs that will be 
reimbursed through the tuition rate to 30 percent of the reimbursable costs after 
adjustments. The reimbursable limit for non‐direct care costs can be calculated by multiplying 
adjusted direct care costs by .4286, which is the ratio of 30/70 for non‐direct care/direct care 
costs. 

C. Applied Revenues 

Applied revenues will be subtracted from total adjusted costs after the application of the non‐
direct care cost parameter. 

D. Total Cost Screen 

1.	 The hold‐harmless component of the total cost screen is not applied in the calculation of 
2016‐17 tuition rates for preschool programs. 

2.	 The 2016‐17 prospective tuition rate per diem cannot increase by more than 4.04 
percent from the 2014‐15 reconciliation tuition rate per diem. 

3.	 The 2016‐17 reconciliation tuition rate per diem cannot increase by more than 2.0 
percent from the 2015‐16 reconciliation tuition rate per diem. 

E. 2016‐17 Reconciliation Process 

A.	 Approved preschool special class and special class in an integrated setting programs will 
receive reconciliation rates for 2016‐17 equal to the lower of: 

a.	 The 2016‐17 reconciliation tuition rate per care day; or 
b.	 The 2015‐16 reconciliation tuition rate plus 2.0 percent. 

F. Excessive Teacher Turnover Prevention Program 

Funding for the Excessive Teacher Turnover Prevention Program (ETTPG) for eligible preschool 
programs will be incorporated directly into the 2016‐17 prospective tuition rates for qualifying 
providers based on a distribution formula for awards, as outlined in the 2016‐17 enacted state 
budget. A Chief Administrator’s Certification statement will be needed to attest to the use of 
the funds and will include an assurance statement that additional revenues generated from 
these expenditures will continue to be used to supplement teacher compensation and remain 
in the school’s base year costs. Upon review of such reports, annual cost reports, or as a result 
of field audit, if SED determines funds were not spent in compliance with stated purpose of 
supplemental teacher compensation, such expenditures will be recouped via a reconciliation 
rate or a final audit rate. Schools may also be required to repay current year funds if it is 
determined that prior funds were not spent in compliance with the stated purpose or the 
school does not continue to use these funds to supplement teacher compensation. 
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G.	 Special Class Programs – Tuition Rates for Initial Years of Operation 

1.	 Special class programs that operated initially in 2014‐15 will have the prospective 
reconciliation tuition rates for 2016‐17 established using the general rate setting 
methodology detailed in this memo based on required financial statements and 
reports. 

2.	 Special class programs that operated initially in 2015‐16 will have the prospective 
tuition rate for 2016‐17 established at the 2015‐16 level with no trend applied. For 
2016‐17 reconciliation, the program’s per diem rate will be limited to the lower of 
the per diem based on the school’s reimbursable costs or the 2015‐16 reconciliation 
per diem rate plus 2.0 percent trend factor. 

3.	 Special class programs that are seeking initial approval in 2016‐17 will receive 
prospective tuition rates based on the 2016‐17 regional weighted average per diem 
tuition rate and on reconciliation will be held to the lower of the per diem based on 
the school’s reimbursable costs or the 2016‐17 regional weighted average per diem 
rate. 

Notwithstanding the above provisions, approved private special class programs will be subject 
to the provisions of Section 200.9 (f)(2)(viii) of the Commissioner’s Regulations. This section of 
the Regulations states that if a new approved private program’s student enrollment is not equal 
to or greater than the minimum number required in Section 200.7 (c)(3), then that program 
shall continue to receive the regional weighted average per diem tuition rate for the rate year 
until such time that the program's actual base year enrollment equals or exceeds the required 
minimum number of full‐time‐equivalent students. 

“Regional weighted average per diem” used in the 2016‐17 reconciliation process is the 
weighted average per diem developed on a regional basis for full and half‐day segregated 
special class programs and can be found in Attachment I. Separate regional weighted average 
per diem tuition rates shall be used for preschool half‐day and full‐day programs. The 2016‐17 
rates equal the approved 2015‐16 rates plus 2.0% growth. 

H. Preschool Special Class Programs in an Integrated Setting ‐ Tuition Rates for Initial Years 
of Operation 

1.	 Special class programs in an integrated setting that operated in 2014‐15 with both 
preschool students with disabilities and students without disabilities who are 
enrolled in the same program, will receive 2016‐17 prospective and reconciliation 
tuition rates using the general rate setting methodology detailed in this memo based 
on required financial statements and reports. After application of the non‐direct 
care cost parameter, reported expenditures are reduced by the greater of actual 
revenues received for students without disabilities or an amount calculated by 
multiplying the reported FTE enrollment of students without disabilities (not 
prorated for program hours per day) times a regional day care rate or a proration of 
a regional day care rate for children ages 3 to 5, as published in 18 NYCRR 415.9, 
applicable to the time period for which the program operated. The total cost screen 
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is then applied to the resulting expenditures to determine the total reimbursable 
costs for the preschool students with disabilities. 

2.	 Special class programs in an integrated setting that operated initially in 2015‐16 will 
have the prospective tuition rate for 2016‐17 established at the 2015‐16 rate with no 
trend applied. For 2016‐17 reconciliation, the program’s per diem rate will be limited 
to the lower of the per diem based on the school’s reimbursable costs or the 2015‐16 
reconciliation per diem rate plus 2.0 percent trend factor. 

3.	 Special class programs in an integrated setting seeking initial approval in 2016‐17 will 
have the established 2016‐17 reimbursement methodology applied to the submitted 
budgetary data. Related statistical and historical data for other approved programs 
operated by a provider or similar programs operated by other providers may also be 
used to establish rates for these newly approved programs. For 2016‐17 
reconciliation, the program’s per diem rate will be limited to the lower of the per 
diem based on the school’s reimbursable costs or the 2016‐17 prospective budget‐
based tuition rate. 

I.	 Interim Rates for Special Class and Special Class Integrated Programs 

For the 2016‐17 school year, interim rates will be issued to approved programs, if 
warranted. These rates are in effect until the prospective 2016‐17 rates are calculated and 
approved. The interim rates are intended to provide cash flow until such time as the 2016‐17 
prospective tuition rates, using the above methodology, are processed. Interim rates are 
posted at the Rate Setting Unit website at the following: 
http://www.oms.nysed.gov/rsu/Rates_Methodology/Rates/home.html. 

J.	 1:1 Aide Add‐On Rates 

The 2016‐17 regional weighted average 1:1 aide add‐on rates are listed in Attachment II. These 
rates will be added to the approved tuition rate(s) of the program in which the student is 
enrolled. The 2016‐17 1:1 aide add‐on rates are not subject to reconciliation. The 2016‐17 
rates are based on 2015‐16 regional rates plus 2.0% growth. The rates are to be effective 
through December 31, 2016. 

K.	 Minimum Wage 

The Department will work with the Division of the Budget on the distribution of additional 
funding in order to comply with the recently enacted minimum wage law, including added 
fringe benefit costs. For providers impacted by minimum wage law changes, SED intends to 
issue amended tuition rates before the first increase takes effect on January 1, 2017. 

Section II. Rate Setting Methodology – Special Education Itinerant Services 

The following methodology components may be used in whole or in part, pursuant to Section 
200.9 of the Regulations of the Commissioner, to establish the 2016‐17 tuition rates for 
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approved programs providing special education itinerant services (SEIS) to preschool students 
with disabilities, as defined in Section 200.16 (i)(3)(ii) of the Regulations. 

Rates for SEIS programs are established as half‐hour rates and billing by programs to 
municipalities must be done in half‐hour units of time. Pursuant to Chapter 56 of the Laws of 
2014, and section 200.9(f)(2)(ix)(d) of the Regulations of the Commissioner, 2016‐17 SEIS rates 
are to be paid for each unit of service delivered, not to exceed the recommendations for such 
services in the student’s individualized education program (IEP). See Policy on Make‐Up 
Services of Missed Special Education Itinerant Services (SEIS) Sessions in the October 2015 Field 
Advisory: 
http://www.p12.nysed.gov/specialed/publications/2015‐
memos/SpecialEducationItinerantServicesforPreschoolChildrenwithDisabilitiesSEIS.html 

Pursuant to Chapter 56 of the Laws of 2015, the 2016‐17 SEIS rates represent the second year 
of a four year phase‐in to regional tuition rates based on average actual costs. The regions 
designated for the SEIS regional rates are the labor force regions of New York State, which are 
used in the calculation of the 2012 regional cost index, and are listed in Attachment III. Each 
SEIS program’s regional rate is based on the region in which its program administrative office is 
located. 

The 2016‐17 SEIS individual rates continues the phase‐in of the SEIS regional rates calculated in 
2015‐16. The SEIS individual regional rates calculated in 2015‐16 were calculated by dividing 
the 2011‐12 reimbursable expenditures within a region, after adjustments, by 93 percent of the 
2011‐12 mandated billable units of service within the corresponding region. 2016‐17 SEIS 
individual rates represent “Year Two Phase‐In Rates” calculated as a program’s “base year rate” 
minus 40 percent of an amount derived by subtracting the approved SEIS regional rate from a 
program’s “base year rate.” The specific components and formulas used for the calculation of 
the SEIS individual regional rates, including the definition of base year rate, are described in 
detail in the 2015‐16 SEIS methodology memo: 
http://www.oms.nysed.gov/rsu/Rates_Methodology/MethodLetters/CurrentYear/201516/201 
516MethodologyMemoPreschoolSEIT.pdf 

A. 2016‐17 Regional Rates for Individual Sessions 

The approved SEIS individual regional rates are as follows: 
SEIS Regional Rates 

Long Island/New York City $46 
Hudson Valley $40 
Capital District $36 
North Country $32 
Mohawk Valley/Central/Southern Tier $33 
Finger Lakes $34 
Western $32 
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The individual SEIS session regional rates are phased‐in over a four year time period beginning 
with school year 2015‐16 thru 2018‐19; during this time, SEIS programs will continue to be 
issued differentiated rates. 

B. 2016‐17 Regional Rates for Group Sessions 

In instances where the IEP indicates that the student may receive group SEIS, the SEIS provider 
is to bill for each session at the applicable regional group rate corresponding to the number of 
students in attendance in the group when the service is provided. For example, if SEIS is 
delivered to a group of three students, the program may bill at the applicable group regional 
rate for three students in attendance, prorated equally among the students in attendance, and 
then bill to the appropriate municipality based on each student’s municipality of residence. If 
SEIS is delivered to a group of two students, the applicable group regional rate for two students 
in attendance is to be prorated equally among the two students and then billed to the 
appropriate municipality based on each student’s municipality of residence. In the case were 
SEIS is provided to one student, the provider is to bill at the individual group regional rate for 
one student in attendance, which is equivalent to the SEIS regional rate for the region where 
the provider’s administration offices are located. 

The approved SEIS group regional rates are as follows: 

Region 

Group 
Regional Rate 
One Student 
in Attendance 

Group 
Regional Rate 
Two Students 
in Attendance 

Group 
Regional Rate 
Three or More 
Students in 
Attendance 

Long Island/New York City $46 $68 $90 
Hudson Valley $40 $58 $78 
Capital District $36 $52 $69 
North Country $32 $48 $60 
Mohawk Valley/Central/Southern Tier $33 $50 $63 
Finger Lakes $34 $50 $66 
Western $32 $48 $63 
The group SEIS session regional rates as listed above are effective for all SEIS programs in 2016‐
17. 

C. Programs Granted Initial Approval in 2016‐17 

SEIS programs granted initial approval in 2016‐17 will have their individual SEIS 2016‐17 rate 
established at the SEIS regional rate applicable to the region in which their administration 
offices are located. 

D. 2016‐17 Reconciliation Process
 

The 2016‐17 year two phase‐in rates to SEIS regional rates will not be subject to reconciliation.
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E. Rates Based on Audit 

The 2016‐17 year two phase‐in rates shall be subject to adjustment based on a final audit of 
actual program expenses, revenues, enrollment and other relevant program information. The 
final audit report shall be used to establish tuition rates based on audit, which shall not exceed 
a provider’s 2016‐17 year two phase‐in rate. The rates based on audit shall be developed by 
the Commissioner and certified by the Director of the Budget. Upon the certification of rates 
based on audit, any overpayment will be reimbursed to the appropriate municipality by the 
approved program, or any underpayment will be paid by the appropriate municipality to the 
approved program. Any overpayment or underpayment to the appropriate municipality by the 
state shall be adjusted accordingly upon certification of the rates based on audit. 

Section III. Multidisciplinary Evaluation Programs 

A. Preschool Evaluation Rates 

The 2016‐17 school year Evaluation Rates are listed in Attachment IV. The 2016‐17 rates equal 
the approved 2015‐16 rates that were promulgated by the Department of Health. 

Section IV. Teacher Certification Funds 

A. Teacher Certification Funds for 2016‐17 

Instructions and required forms for applying for these monies are available on the Rate Setting 
Unit website. Please note that related costs and revenues are to be reported in a separate 
program cost center, and not in any rate program cost center. These monies are not to be used 
to increase base year costs for future rate setting. 

Section V. Reimbursable Cost Manual and Rate Setting Unit Contact Information 

The July 2016 Reimbursable Cost Manual (RCM), which defines reimbursable costs for the 2016‐
17 school year, is available at the Rate Setting Unit’s website: 
http://www.oms.nysed.gov/rsu/Manuals_Forms/Manuals/RCM/home.html 

Inquiries regarding 2016‐17 tuition rates should be directed to the RSU staff accountant who is 
assigned to process the school’s 2014‐15 financial reports. RSU staff telephone numbers and e‐
mail addresses are available at the Rate Setting Unit’s Website at 
http://www.oms.nysed.gov/rsu/Contact_Us/employees.html 

2014‐15 RSU staff school assignments are available at the Rate Setting Unit’s Website at 
http://www.oms.nysed.gov/rsu/Contact_Us/SchoolAssignments.html 
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The general RSU office information is listed below: 

New York State Education Department
 
Rate Setting Unit
 

Room 302 Education Building
 
89 Washington Avenue
 
Albany, New York 12234
 
Phone: (518) 474‐3227
 
Fax: (518) 486‐3606
 

Enclosures: 

 Attachment I: 2016‐17 Regional Weighted Average Per Diem Tuition Rates 
 Attachment II: 2016‐17 Regional Weighted Average 1:1 Aide Add‐On Rates 
 Attachment III: 2012 Regional Cost Index – Revised Department of Labor Regions 
 Attachment IV: 2016‐17 Rates Multidisciplinary Evaluation Programs 
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Attachment I 

2016-17 Regional Weighted Average Per Diem Tuition Rates 

Preschool Preschool 

Centerbased Centerbased
 County BEDS 2.50 Hrs/Day > 2.50 Hrs/Day 

Code RWAPD RWAPD 
1 ALBANY 04 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
2 ALLEGANY 11 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
3 BROOME 09 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
4 CATTARAUGUS 11 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
5 CAYUGA 08 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
6 CHAUTAUQUA 11 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
7 CHEMUNG 10 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
8 CHENANGO 09 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
9 CLINTON 05 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 

10 COLUMBIA 04 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
11 CORTLAND 08 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
12 DELAWARE 09 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
13 DUTCHESS 03 $ 182.64 $ 203.18 
14 ERIE 13 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
15 ESSEX 05 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
16 FRANKLIN 06 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
17 FULTON 04 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
18 GENESEE 12 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
19 GREENE 04 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
20 HAMILTON 05 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
21 HERKIMER 07 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
22 JEFFERSON 06 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
23 LEWIS 06 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
24 LIVINGSTON 12 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
25 MADISON 08 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
26 MONROE 12 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
27 MONTGOMERY 04 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
28 NASSAU 02 $ 241.95 $ 221.49 
30 NEW YORK CITY 01 $ 207.78 $ 188.33 
40 NIAGARA 13 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
41 ONEIDA 07 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
42 ONONDAGA 08 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
43 ONTARIO 12 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
44 ORANGE 03 $ 182.64 $ 203.18 
45 ORLEANS 12 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
46 OSWEGO 08 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
47 OTSEGO 09 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
48 PUTNAM 03 $ 182.64 $ 203.18 
49 RENSSELAER 04 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
50 ROCKLAND 03 $ 182.64 $ 203.18 
51 ST. LAWRENCE 06 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
52 SARATOGA 04 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
53 SCHENECTADY 04 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
54 SCHOHARIE 04 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
55 SCHUYLER 10 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
56 SENECA 12 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
57 STEUBEN 10 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
58 SUFFOLK 02 $ 233.71 $ 221.49 
59 SULLIVAN 03 $ 182.64 $ 203.18 
60 TIOGA 09 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
61 TOMPKINS 09 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
62 ULSTER 03 $ 182.64 $ 203.18 
63 WARREN 05 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
64 WASHINGTON 05 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
65 WAYNE 12 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
66 WESTCHESTER 03 $ 182.64 $ 203.18 
67 WYOMING 13 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 
68 YATES 12 $ 159.18 $ 153.15 



  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

  

Attachment II 

2016-2017 Regional Weighted Average Per Diem 1:1 Aide Tuition Rates 

1:1 Aides 1:1 Aides 
2016-2017 2016-2017 

County Preschool County Preschool 

1 ALBANY $ 92.69 
2 ALLEGANY $ 88.39 
3 BROOME $ 90.61 
4 CATTARAUGUS $ 88.39 
5 CAYUGA $ 90.66 
6 CHAUTAUQUA $ 88.39 
7 CHEMUNG $ 87.40 
8 CHENANGO $ 90.61 
9 CLINTON $ 87.40 

10 COLUMBIA $ 92.69 
11 CORTLAND $ 90.66 
12 DELAWARE $ 90.61 
13 DUTCHESS $ 108.18 
14 ERIE $ 86.10 
15 ESSEX $ 87.40 
16 FRANKLIN $ 87.40 
17 FULTON $ 92.69 
18 GENESEE $ 88.68 
19 GREENE $ 92.69 
20 HAMILTON $ 87.40 
21 HERKIMER $ 87.40 
22 JEFFERSON $ 87.40 
23 LEWIS $ 87.40 
24 LIVINGSTON $ 88.68 
25 MADISON $ 90.66 
26 MONROE $ 88.68 
27 MONTGOMERY $ 92.69 
28 NASSAU $ 99.65 
30 NEW YORK CITY $ 124.82 

40 NIAGARA $ 86.10 
41 ONEIDA $ 87.40 
42 ONONDAGA $ 90.66 
43 ONTARIO $ 88.68 
44 ORANGE $ 108.18 
45 ORLEANS $ 88.68 
46 OSWEGO $ 90.66 
47 OTSEGO $ 90.61 
48 PUTNAM $ 108.18 
49 RENSSELAER $ 92.69 
50 ROCKLAND $ 108.18 
51 ST. LAWRENCE $ 87.40 
52 SARATOGA $ 92.69 
53 SCHENECTADY $ 92.69 
54 SCHOHARIE $ 92.69 
55 SCHUYLER $ 87.40 
56 SENECA $ 88.68 
57 STEUBEN $ 87.40 
58 SUFFOLK $ 99.65 
59 SULLIVAN $ 108.18 
60 TIOGA $ 90.61 
61 TOMPKINS $ 90.61 
62 ULSTER $ 108.18 
63 WARREN $ 87.40 
64 WASHINGTON $ 87.40 
65 WAYNE $ 88.68 
66 WESTCHESTER $ 108.18 
67 WYOMING $ 86.10 
68 YATES $ 88.68 



 

   

   
               

 

     
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

 

   
 
 
 

 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 

 

   
 
 
 
 
 

 
   

 

   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

   
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

 

   
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

 
 
 
 

 
 

 

       
 

     
 

 

 

ATTACHMENT III
 
2012 REGIONAL COST INDEX‐ REVISED DEPARTMENT OF LABOR REGIONS
 

CAPITAL DISTRICT MOHAWK VALLEY 
Albany Fulton 
Columbia Herkimer 
Greene Montgomery 
Rensselaer Oneida 
Saratoga Otsego 
Schenectady Schoharie 
Warren 
Washington 

CENTRAL NORTH COUNTRY 
Cayuga Clinton 
Cortland Essex 
Madison Franklin 
Onondaga Hamilton 
Oswego Jefferson 

Lewis 
St. Lawrence 

FINGER LAKES SOUTHERN TIER 
Genesee Broome 
Livingston Chemung 
Monroe Chenango 
Ontario Delaware 
Orleans Schuyler 
Seneca Steuben 
Wayne Tioga 
Wyoming Tompkins 
Yates 

HUDSON VALLEY WESTERN 
Dutchess Allegany 
Orange Cattaraugus 
Putnam Chautauqua 
Rockland Erie 
Sullivan Niagara 
Ulster 
Westchester 

LONG ISLAND/NEW YORK CITY 
Nassau 
New York City 
Suffolk 
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ATTACHMENT IV
 
2016‐17 Preschool 4410 Evaluation Rates
 

County 
English 

Psychological 
Bilingual 

Psychological 

English 
Social 
History 

Evaluation 

Bilingual 
Social 
History 

Evaluation 

English 
Physician 
Evaluation 

Rate 

Physician 
Evaluation 
Bilingual 

Rate 

English Non-
Physician 
Evaluation 

Rate 

Non- Physician 
Evaluation 

Bilingual Rate 

Albany $240 $311 $138 $178 $178 $219 $158 $199 

Allegany $240 $313 $143 $186 $178 $224 $163 $198 

Broome $249 $328 $148 $193 $189 $235 $168 $209 

Cattaraugus $240 $311 $138 $178 $178 $219 $158 $199 

Cayuga $233 $304 $140 $180 $173 $214 $158 $193 

Chautauqua $240 $311 $138 $178 $178 $219 $158 $199 

Chemung $240 $313 $143 $186 $178 $224 $163 $198 

Chenango $285 $369 $163 $212 $208 $259 $189 $235 

Clinton $240 $313 $143 $186 $178 $224 $163 $198 

Columbia $240 $311 $138 $178 $178 $219 $158 $199 

Cortland $233 $304 $140 $180 $173 $214 $158 $193 

Delaware $285 $369 $163 $212 $208 $259 $189 $235 

Dutchess $270 $350 $158 $205 $199 $250 $178 $224 

Erie $240 $311 $138 $178 $178 $219 $158 $199 

Essex $219 $286 $133 $172 $168 $209 $147 $182 

Franklin $240 $313 $143 $186 $178 $224 $163 $198 

Fulton $240 $311 $138 $178 $178 $219 $158 $199 

Genesee $240 $313 $143 $186 $178 $224 $163 $198 

Greene $240 $311 $138 $178 $178 $219 $158 $199 

Hamilton $240 $313 $143 $186 $178 $224 $163 $198 

Herkimer $230 $301 $138 $178 $173 $214 $153 $194 

Jefferson $230 $301 $138 $178 $173 $214 $153 $194 

Lewis $230 $301 $138 $178 $173 $214 $153 $194 

Livingston $240 $313 $138 $181 $178 $219 $158 $199 

Madison $240 $311 $143 $183 $178 $224 $158 $199 

Monroe $240 $313 $138 $181 $178 $219 $158 $199 

Montgomery $240 $311 $138 $178 $178 $219 $158 $199 

Nassau $291 $377 $168 $219 $214 $265 $194 $240 

New York City $306 $399 $183 $239 $229 $285 $203 $254 

Niagara $240 $311 $138 $178 $178 $219 $158 $199 

Oneida $230 $301 $138 $178 $173 $214 $153 $194 

Onondaga $240 $311 $143 $183 $178 $224 $158 $199 

Ontario $240 $313 $138 $181 $178 $219 $158 $199 

Orange $285 $369 $163 $212 $208 $259 $189 $235 

Orleans $240 $311 $138 $178 $178 $219 $158 $199 

Oswego $230 $301 $138 $178 $173 $214 $153 $194 

Otsego $285 $369 $163 $212 $208 $259 $189 $235 

Putnam $270 $350 $158 $205 $199 $250 $178 $224 

Rensselaer $240 $311 $138 $178 $178 $219 $158 $199 

Rockland $291 $377 $168 $219 $214 $270 $194 $240 

St. Lawrence $240 $313 $143 $186 $178 $224 $163 $198 

Saratoga $240 $311 $138 $178 $178 $219 $158 $199 

Schenectady $240 $311 $138 $178 $178 $219 $158 $199 

Schoharie $240 $311 $138 $178 $178 $219 $158 $199 

Schuyler $240 $313 $143 $186 $178 $224 $163 $198 

Seneca $233 $304 $140 $180 $173 $214 $158 $193 

Steuben $240 $313 $143 $186 $178 $224 $163 $198 

Suffolk $291 $377 $168 $219 $214 $265 $194 $240 

Sullivan $285 $369 $163 $212 $208 $259 $189 $235 

Tioga $249 $328 $148 $193 $189 $235 $168 $209 



 

       

 

ATTACHMENT IV
 
2016‐17 Preschool 4410 Evaluation Rates
 

County 
English 

Psychological 
Bilingual 

Psychological 

English 
Social 
History 

Evaluation 

Bilingual 
Social 
History 

Evaluation 

English 
Physician 
Evaluation 

Rate 

Physician 
Evaluation 
Bilingual 

Rate 

English Non-
Physician 
Evaluation 

Rate 

Non- Physician 
Evaluation 

Bilingual Rate 

Tompkins $233 $304 $140 $180 $173 $214 $158 $193 

Ulster $285 $369 $163 $212 $208 $259 $189 $235 

Warren $219 $286 $133 $172 $168 $209 $147 $182 

Washington $219 $286 $133 $172 $168 $209 $147 $182 

Wayne $240 $313 $138 $181 $178 $219 $158 $199 

Westchester $291 $377 $168 $219 $214 $270 $194 $240 

Wyoming $240 $313 $143 $186 $178 $224 $163 $198 

Yates $233 $304 $140 $180 $173 $214 $158 $193 
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